Dreary Beautiful

DSC_0243

Pear blossoms in the rain. Soon I’ll wake up to a beautiful flowering tree.

There are a few awesome upcycling projects I want to get started on, so I was a little bummed when I woke up to see that it was raining yet again. I’ll have to wait for a sunny day or two so I can get my projects underway.
DSC_0237

We all need rain to grow.

But I decided to get outside with my camera anyways and  get a few rainy day photos.

DSC_0236

Not afraid of a little weather.

It’s just the reality of life in the Pacific Northwest so I might as well find the beauty in this dreary weather.

DSC_0240

Pea sprouts growing as I watch.

My DIY vegetable garden is just starting to sprout and it’s so satisfying to watch the progress of these little plant babies.

DSC_0231

Rain can make the mundane things magical.

I love how the natural wood texture looks glossy and varied in the rain.

DSC_0250

Moss is nature’s decoration.

And this is our peely old fence. We seriously need to replace it, but up close it looks kinda charming. A reminder to look at things with an open mind.
DSC_0245

Weeds can be pretty too.

Even weeds can be pretty with the right attitude!

DSC_0246

Weeds or flowers? It’s all a matter of perspective.

DSC_0247

It is beautiful to the bees!

Whatever you are facing today, don’t be afraid of a little rain.

Leave a Reply

